Children & Youth Services Advisory Board

Mission Statement

The members of the Fayette County CYS Advisory Board are committed to providing youth and agency support thru strengthening, educating, and preserving families in collaboration with community resources.  


  • Time:  Regularly scheduled meetings are held at 5:15 p.m. on the 4th Monday of every month
  • Location:  Meetings are held in the Children and Youth Services Building located at:
    130 Old New Salem Road
    Union Town, PA 15401

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Jolene Hough - Chairperson
    Term Expires: August 31, 2024
  • Dr. Selina Matis - Vice Chairperson
    Term Expires: April 30, 2025
  • Vacant Board Position - Secretary
    Term Expires: August 31, 2025
  • Nancy Morris
    Term Expires: September 30, 2024
  • Nicole L. Dice
    Term Expires: December 31, 2023
  • Jennifer George
    Term Expires: March 31, 2024
  • Douglas Wright                                Term Expires: April 30,2024
  • Sandy Wilson                                  Term Expires: March 31, 2026
  • Richelle “Shelly” Facchine
    Term Expires: March 31, 2026
  • Jo Jankoski
    Term Expires: June 30, 2026
  • Vacant
    Term Expires: August 31, 2026
  • Vacant Position
    Term Expires: August 26, 2025
  • Jill Yantko White
    Term Expires: April 30, 2026
  • Vacant
    Term Expires: August 31, 2026

About the Board

The child welfare system in Pennsylvania is a state-regulated, County operated system. Counties have some discretion in how services are provided. A citizens advisory group that is representative of the County is appointed to oversee the functions and management of the Fayette County Children and Youth Services Agency. The Fayette County Children and Youth Services Advisory Board is a group of local volunteers who help support and advise our agency, manage our by-laws, help plan events, and other functions.

Serve on the Board

If you'd like to join our advisory board, please complete the Membership Application (PDF) and submit it to the Agency.  

On line application